From Supernatural Thrills to Pulse-Pounding Action

Novel Series by Joseph Nassise

  • The Templar Chronicles Series

    The Templar Chronicles Series

    Modern Templar Knights battle supernatural threats and enemies in these action-packed urban fantasy thrillers.

  • The Jeremiah Hunt Series

    The Jeremiah Hunt Series

    Dark, gritty urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Richard Kadrey featuring street exorcist Jeremiah Hunt, the man who gave up his eyes in order to see ghosts.

  • The Great Undead War Series

    The Great Undead War Series

    An alternate-history zombie series set during World War I starring Cpt. Michael "Madman" Burke and his band of Marauders

  • The Rogue Angel Series

    The Rogue Angel Series

    Historical action-thrillers in the vein of Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider

  • The HELLstalker Series

    The HELLstalker Series

    Military action combined with supernatural horror that delivers thrills and chills on every page!

  • Individual Titles

    Individual Titles

    Single novels, anthologies, short story collections, graphic novels, and more!

  • Foreign Editions

    Foreign Editions

    Translations of my titles into German, Russian, Italian, Polish, and Spanish for my international readers

  • Audio Books

    Audio Books

    Audio versions for your listening pleasure!

What People Are Saying...

  • “…a rich, exciting, emotionally resonant blend of horror, thriller, and fantasy.”
    Booklist
    -
  • “A well constructed backdrop, sturdy plot, and characters who develop along with the story…”
    Kirkus Reviews
    -
  • “I couldn’t stop reading — will have you leaving the lights on when you go to sleep.”
    Carrie Vaughn
    - USA Today Bestselling author
  • “Urban fantasy and sf author Nassise (Eyes To See) raises the alternate history genre to brilliant new heights. This is a treat for zombie and horror fans, military fiction aficionados, history buffs, and steampunk lovers alike, all of whom will be clamoring for the next installment.”
    Library Journal
    -
  • “Relentless pacing, nonstop action, and improbable but nifty-sounding military gadgetry (portable personal gliding devices, magnetism grenades) power an unremittingly entertaining story line that with broad appeal for history buffs, horror aficionados, and fans of steampunk.”
    Publishers Weekly
    -
  • “A great read and unlike almost anything else I’ve read in urban fantasy: It’s hard-boiled and dark, definitely its own beast. Damn, this man can write! I’ll be standing in line for book two.”
    Kat Richardson
    -
  • “At last—something new under the urban fantasy moon. Nassise’s visceral prose and dark, gritty setting propel the blind Hunt and his unique ghostly companions, Whisper and Scream, through an urban nightmare where nothing is what it seems.”
    F. Paul Wilson
    - NYT Bestselling author
  • “Gritty, grim, yet surprisingly personal and poetic, Eyes to See is like nothing else in its field. Make time for this one.”
    Seanan McGuire
    - NYT Bestselling author

2015 Your Novel Year Mentor

I’m extremely pleased to announce that I will be one of the professional mentors for the Science Fiction and Fantasy track of the 2015 Your Novel Year writing program at Arizona State University’s Piper Center for Creative Writing! This is a fabulous program for anyone interested in writing a novel for professional publication.  The course […]

The Creative Process

I just watched a video about Oscar-winning screenwriter Dustin Lance Black’s creative process and loved it so much I wanted to share it with you all.  His thoughts on being original, and the way he lays out his project before writing the first word, all resonant strongly with me.  (His process is actually my process […]

The Great Website Disaster of 2014

Yes, that’s what I’m calling it – the Great Website Disaster of 2014.  Why?  Well because I needed to move to a new database (having outgrown the early one after 8 years of content) and my hosting provider is so totally incompetent (thanks 1and1.com!) that I was unable to move any of my content to […]