From Supernatural Thrills to Pulse-Pounding Action

Novel Series by Joseph Nassise

  • The Templar Chronicles Series

    The Templar Chronicles Series

    Modern Templar Knights battle supernatural threats and enemies in these action-packed urban fantasy thrillers.

  • The Jeremiah Hunt Series

    The Jeremiah Hunt Series

    Dark, gritty urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Richard Kadrey featuring street exorcist Jeremiah Hunt, the man who gave up his eyes in order to see ghosts.

  • The Great Undead War Series

    The Great Undead War Series

    An alternate-history zombie series set during World War I starring Cpt. Michael "Madman" Burke and his band of Marauders

  • The Rogue Angel Series

    The Rogue Angel Series

    Historical action-thrillers in the vein of Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider

  • The HELLstalker Series

    The HELLstalker Series

    Military action combined with supernatural horror that delivers thrills and chills on every page!

  • Individual Titles

    Individual Titles

    Single novels, anthologies, short story collections, graphic novels, and more!

  • Foreign Editions

    Foreign Editions

    Translations of my titles into German, Russian, Italian, Polish, and Spanish for my international readers

  • Audio Books

    Audio Books

    Audio versions for your listening pleasure!

What People Are Saying...

  • “…a rich, exciting, emotionally resonant blend of horror, thriller, and fantasy.”
    Booklist
    -
  • “A well constructed backdrop, sturdy plot, and characters who develop along with the story…”
    Kirkus Reviews
    -
  • “I couldn’t stop reading — will have you leaving the lights on when you go to sleep.”
    Carrie Vaughn
    - USA Today Bestselling author
  • “Urban fantasy and sf author Nassise (Eyes To See) raises the alternate history genre to brilliant new heights. This is a treat for zombie and horror fans, military fiction aficionados, history buffs, and steampunk lovers alike, all of whom will be clamoring for the next installment.”
    Library Journal
    -
  • “Relentless pacing, nonstop action, and improbable but nifty-sounding military gadgetry (portable personal gliding devices, magnetism grenades) power an unremittingly entertaining story line that with broad appeal for history buffs, horror aficionados, and fans of steampunk.”
    Publishers Weekly
    -
  • “A great read and unlike almost anything else I’ve read in urban fantasy: It’s hard-boiled and dark, definitely its own beast. Damn, this man can write! I’ll be standing in line for book two.”
    Kat Richardson
    -
  • “At last—something new under the urban fantasy moon. Nassise’s visceral prose and dark, gritty setting propel the blind Hunt and his unique ghostly companions, Whisper and Scream, through an urban nightmare where nothing is what it seems.”
    F. Paul Wilson
    - NYT Bestselling author
  • “Gritty, grim, yet surprisingly personal and poetic, Eyes to See is like nothing else in its field. Make time for this one.”
    Seanan McGuire
    - NYT Bestselling author

Special Ops Bundle

THE SPECIAL OPS BUNDLE IS HERE! I’m curating a new Special Ops Bundle for storybundle.com, a remarkable collection of eight terrific novels by bestselling authors and rising stars. As always, at StoryBundle, you name your own price—whatever you feel the books are worth, and a portion of the proceeds goes to charity (in this case, […]

Structuring Your Novel Class starts Thursday – Still Time to Sign up!

  Building a novel is like building a house. It’s only going to stand up if you start with a strong foundation. In order to deliver the powerful emotional experience readers crave, you need to manage the conflict like a master architect. All the pieces need to be in the exact right place. And in […]

Judgment Day now available!

Judgment Day is here! The long-awaited fifth book in the Templar Chronicles is now available at the usual ebook retailers, with a paperback edition to follow by the end of the month.  This book picks up right where Infernal Games left off and answers quite a few questions that have arisen up to this point […]

Dark Fantasy Bundle Giveaway – Just Help Spread the Word!

We’re giving away three Dark Fantasy Bundle ebook bundles to three lucky winners – all you have to do is help spread the word! Books by NY Times bestsellers Marie Hall, Hugo-award winner, Tim Pratt, international bestsellers Joseph Nassise and Steven Savile, and urban fantasy fan favorites Harry Connolly, Susan Illene, and Craig Schaeffer.   […]

The Humble Bundle (featuring By the Blood of Heroes) is Here!

Ten noteworthy novels. The Humble Bookperk Bundle Presented by HarperCollins offers 10 incredible novels. Pay what you want for The Curse of Chalion, American Gods, Busting Vegas, Twinmaker and Map of Bones with an excerpt from The Sixth Extinction. If you pay more than the average price, you’ll also get Angel’s Ink, The Wasteland Saga, […]

2015 Your Novel Year Mentor

I’m extremely pleased to announce that I will be one of the professional mentors for the Science Fiction and Fantasy track of the 2015 Your Novel Year writing program at Arizona State University’s Piper Center for Creative Writing! This is a fabulous program for anyone interested in writing a novel for professional publication.  The course […]

The Creative Process

I just watched a video about Oscar-winning screenwriter Dustin Lance Black’s creative process and loved it so much I wanted to share it with you all.  His thoughts on being original, and the way he lays out his project before writing the first word, all resonant strongly with me.  (His process is actually my process […]

The Great Website Disaster of 2014

Yes, that’s what I’m calling it – the Great Website Disaster of 2014.  Why?  Well because I needed to move to a new database (having outgrown the early one after 8 years of content) and my hosting provider is so totally incompetent (thanks 1and1.com!) that I was unable to move any of my content to […]